🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Phone number already in use/won't send ve...
Page options
Tanvi K Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Andrea G Community Manager

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
Sarah T Community Member

Hi, I received an email telling me the number had been entered before and to verify that I don't have an account already. I don't have another account. This is the only one I have, and I've just created it. The help email did not give me any option to express this and the issue was closed. Can you please help me verify my phone number? 

Sidney A Community Member

Hello,

I'm trying to set up my profile on Upwork. I'm on the last step, and have added my street address and profile photo. However, every time I try to click "Send Code" to verify my cell phone, red text pops up under the form field that just says "Something went wrong. Please try again later." I've attempted this on multiple browsers and keep getting the same error. Is there any way to find out what's causing this so that I can finish up my profile? 

Thank you very much! 

Bojan S Community Manager

Thank you for reaching out to us, Sidney.

One of our team members will reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process. 

~ Bojan
Upwork
Alden R Community Member

the code wont send need help

Joanne P Moderator

Hi Alden,

I've escalated your concern to the team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork
Marcelo A Community Member