🐈
» Forums » Clients » Re: Freelancers keep declining invitations?
Page options
a80442e9
Community Member

Freelancers keep declining invitations?

I'm new to Upwork but verified account/payment. Need to get a front-end developed for a Single-Page application, the back-end is already done and APIs are properly documented. I also wrote a detailed documentation listing the Actions that need to be added to the SPA and attached it with Job posting.

I've posted the project several times with a, what I belive to be, really good budget and invited reputable freelancers with relevant experience but they keep declining with reason "Not Interested in Work Described".

The key factors I can think of are: I don't have any existsing experience/reviews and project is fixed budget. Unfortuantely, upwork doesn't allow me to message invited freelancers so I can't address any concerns they might have, which is also making it harder.

Any tips on how to get good/experienced freelancers to at least response and raise their concerns? and get them hired?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

re: "We can proceed with hourly rate. Probably good idea to hire multiple people for basic featureset and pick the best one. What do you think?"

I think that you have outlined plans which should work to help you hire freelancers for this project.

In picking freelancers to continue working on this through to conclusion... you can pick the most skilled freelancers regardless of their cost, if money is not a concern.

If budget is a consideration, then you can pick the "best value" freelancers.

Sometimes the "best value" freelancers are not the most skilled, but provide a balance of skill and affordable rate.

Remember that it doesn't cost you anything to post the job as a public job posting. I advise you to consider that. I typically send some invitations but also make the jobs post public.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
prestonhunter
Community Member