🐈
» Forums » Clients » How much does it cost a freelancer to bid on ...
Page options
2077040f
Community Member

How much does it cost a freelancer to bid on a project?

As a client, I want the best freelancers to bid on my Project.

How much does it cost a freelancer to bid on a project?

7 REPLIES 7
fayyazgee11
Community Member

It depends on the project
A good freelancer first clears the requirements and then ask for the budget.
Budget also depends upon tech stack and project stated
Usually top-rated freelancer willing to get over 1k+ USD proejcts

prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "How much does it cost a freelancer to bid on a project?"

I am a top-level freelancer.

I don't even bid on projects.

So it costs me nothing.

Many top-level freelancers are like me.

We only work with repeat customers or with private invites.

If a client wants to hire us, they need to search freelancers and send us an offer.

Preston H wrote:

re: "How much does it cost a freelancer to bid on a project?"

I am a top-level freelancer.

I don't even bid on projects.

So it costs me nothing.

Many top-level freelancers are like me.

We only work with repeat customers or with private invites.

If a client wants to hire us, they need to search freelancers and send us an offer.

I don't either but I don't think that's what the OP was asking.

williamtcooper
Community Member

Hey Philip, the best freelancers are usually going off of Client Invites. Search the Talent and give Invites to the BEST talent. I have been averaging 4 Invites a day this year. Let me know if you have any other questions. Have a great day!

sajal36
Community Member