🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Am I a bad artist?
Page options
4613ac98
Community Member

Am I a bad artist?

Hello guys, that's my first topic in the community.

I started working on Upwork since some months and a lot of things happened!

At the beginning I had various contracts with clients that suddenly disappeared during the work process and others that removed their payment method to not pay after hours of works. Luckely Upwork paid me for the work done.

Now I'm receiving longer projects with cooperative clients, but they always ask for an INFINITE number of revisions... I don't know if this happen only to me, so I'm wondering if maybe I'm a bad artist? I really don't know.

I always accept to do changes 'cause I'm worried that my works are really not good and I don't want to make a client unhappy.

In the last few weeks I get my Job Success score and it's at 89% but I only have 5 stars reviews, probably some clients wrote a bad private feedback and that makes me think that maybe I'm really not so good in what I do.

In the last days it's becoming really hard for me to find new contracts, I usually start something but from the beginning they seems unhappy with what I do... it seems like suddenly everything is going wrong and I would just pay my rent lol.

I would like to know if I'm the only one that had ghost clients, a lot of revisions and feel that something is wrong with what I do or there is something else like me here...

I know I don't have a bad profile at the moment but behind the ended contracts and good revisions there are a lot of weird and bad things during the work process!

Any tips about how to improve my journey here on Upwork?

Thank you for you help guys!

Rossella

12 REPLIES 12
bobafett999
Community Member

I can't judge if you are a good artist or bad.  But as regards to number of revisions when put number of revisions you will do in the contract.