Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

jnoria
Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
131 of 3,968

Thanks for the prompt response Preston H, 

 

I did try to request help from support section but at the end it requests to select a channel where "Discuss with UpWork Community" seems to be the one which makes sense, so I assume it will take me to this forum.

prestonhunter
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
132 of 3,968

At this point, you may simply need to wait for a Moderator to read this thread and help you.

 

There is no direct way for you to make the change yourself.

mahmoudkhalifa00
Active Member
Mahmoud K Member Since: Jun 14, 2019
133 of 3,968
I have a similar issue too. When I signed up, my country was set to United states. Now, whenever I log into upwork, I am always at the Create profile Page and I can't do anything, because I need a us phone number. Can you please change it to israel?
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
134 of 3,968

Hi Mahmoud,

 

Your country has been updated. Please, make sure to update the rest of your address and continue with completing your profile.

 

Thanks!

~ Valeria
Upwork
martial_360
Active Member
Muluken T Member Since: Oct 18, 2019
135 of 3,968

Hi, I have a similar problem. When I created my profile, it was automatically saved to United States. I am currently in France, I have a French cell phone number. If you could assist in resolving the problem, I would greatly appreciate it.  Thank You.

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
136 of 3,968

Hi Muluken,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us! Your Country was updated as per your request. Feel free to update the rest of the information on your profile.

~ Bojan
Upwork
c983d1a3
Active Member
Silentium S Member Since: Nov 24, 2019
137 of 3,968
I made the same mistake while creating the new profile. Could I change the country in order to verify my phone number?
tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
138 of 3,968

Hi Silentium,

 

Could you please confirm the country where you are currently located so we can assist you? Thanks!

~ Joanne
Upwork
rachaeldurand
Active Member
Rachael D Member Since: Nov 17, 2019
139 of 3,968

I need to change my country - I am working in Australia but accidentally set my country as the United States as that is where I am from. 

 

Can someone reset my account so that I am able to update the country and continue setting up my profile?

cando_2020
Active Member
Draou W Member Since: Jan 3, 2020
140 of 3,968

Hi Valeria,

I hope you're well.

I have selected the US by mistake (instead of ALgeria) and am currently facing the same issue. I will appreciate your help.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS