Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2731 of 3,894

Hi Mary,

 

I checked your account, and it looks like it is already set to Canada. You may continue adding the rest of your profile. If you need any assistance, please let us know. Thank you.


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Siddhant M Member Since: Jan 12, 2018
2732 of 3,894

Hi Upwork Team,

 

I have moved to Canada. Kindly change my country accordingly.

 

Regards

Highlighted
Community Guru
Nichola L Member Since: Mar 13, 2015
2733 of 3,894

 

 


Siddhant M wrote:

Hi Upwork Team,

 

I have moved to Canada. Kindly change my country accordingly.

 

Regards


___________________________________
You moved to Toronto, United States? When was that?  

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2734 of 3,894

Toronto is in Ohio.

Screen Shot 2020-02-08 at 2.46.18 PM.png

Highlighted
Community Guru
Nichola L Member Since: Mar 13, 2015
2735 of 3,894

Preston H wrote:

Toronto is in Ohio.

Screen Shot 2020-02-08 at 2.46.18 PM.png


Yes, except that, that particular freelancer said he'd moved to Canada, which appears to have changed its hours to suit the FL.

 

And I forgot to add that he also stole his profile from someone on LinkedIn.  

 

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2736 of 3,894

Hi Siddhant,

 

I checked your account, and it seems like the team has already reached out to you requesting that you complete the ID verification process. Please follow the steps they shared with you so that you can complete this step. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Claudia C Member Since: Feb 9, 2020
2737 of 3,894

Hi!

 

I am creating my profile and in "step 9 - Location", the button to choose the country does not allow changing to my country of residence, Portugal. 

How should I proceed?

Thank you,
Cláudia Moreira
 
 

 

   

Highlighted
Community Guru
Joynul A Member Since: Jun 27, 2015
2738 of 3,894

Please clean your browser cache then try it.

Joynul Abedin
Highlighted
Active Member
Claudia C Member Since: Feb 9, 2020
2739 of 3,894

Hi!

 

I was creating my profile and inside location i was unable to change to my country, Portugal.

 

Thank you,

Cláudia Moreira

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2740 of 3,894

Hi Claudia,

 

I checked your account, I can confirm that your country is already set to Portugal. You may now continue adding the rest of your profile. Let us know if you need further help. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS