🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Confusion between agency account and individu...
Page options
jdwebsquad
Community Member

Confusion between agency account and individual account

Hello Community Members,

I am stuck in one situation and now I don't know what to do. I am an individual freelancer for the last  2.2 years and maintain a top-rated score for the last 2 years. I am performing well and I have good clients because of consistently proving quality work. In my one project, I took the help of my brother because of the short deadline. I was not aware that I am violating the rule of subcontracting.

So because of the rule break, I got a warning(suspension) from the Upwork safety team to end 2 contracts that are in violation and for that, I am cooperating to support the Upwork team as well. The contract is ended now. The big question what if next time I need help from any other freelancer(if there is a big project which is not possible to handle by one person)? 
1) how can I handle this type of situation? Do I need to add an agency account? 
2) What to do if I got a big project which needs more people?
3) Is there any way to shared work with another freelancer without creating an agency?

Note: I don't have a team and freelancers.  

I really need perfect guidance to move in the right direction. 

Thank You 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I think the only option you might have is to;

Create an upwork agency account for collaborative work.

You can't invite another freelancer to the project and still be involved in it.

That being said, I'll like to request if you can refer me to any copywriting projects you are too occupied to take on. 

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Community Member

Jonathan the sub-contracting law is already clear to me. Now according to my question what will you suggest? What will you do if you are confused like me? 

I think the only option you might have is to;

Create an upwork agency account for collaborative work.