Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Error Message When Publishing Profile

danaplus972
Active Member
Dana P Member Since: Sep 19, 2019
71 of 86

Hi Avery, 

thank you for replying my question.
yes, I've tried those ways too, 
i've tried clearing cache, using incognito or private mode, using a different browser, also using a different computer (my office computer and my personal computer). the result is still the same.
I also tried changes my specialize profile description to be more attractive for the user.
please let me know if is there another way to fix it from my side, 

Dana

aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
72 of 86

Thank you for confirming this, Dana. I have shared your issue with the team so that it can be investigated further. A member of the Customer Support Team will reach out to you through an email to assist you with your concern. Hopefully, this gets resolved soon!


-Avery
Untitled
giotrotto
Active Member
Gio T Member Since: Sep 21, 2019
73 of 86

I am also experiencing this issue, I can't publish specialized profiles. Cleaning cookies or changing browser doesn't help.

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
74 of 86

Hi Gio,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. One of our team members already reached out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
brandobest
Active Member
Brandon B Member Since: Sep 23, 2019
75 of 86

I'm receiving the same issue--I've changed browsers, updated my profile, and cleared the cache/cookies--but the same message keeps appearing. What should I do to resolve this?

 

Screen Shot 2019-09-23 at 3.05.13 PM.png

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
76 of 86

Hi Brandon, 

 

I'm sorry to hear about the trouble this caused! We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via support ticket to assist you with publishing your specialized profiles. 

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. 


~ Bojan
Untitled
cvanderbeck
Active Member
Christian V Member Since: Oct 31, 2019
77 of 86

I guess I'll post here. I'm having the same issue with specialized profiles.

 

as an aside, I hate companies that make over $1 Billion (as upwork did in Q4) but require their profit centers (that's us) to browse forums instead of just submitting a ticket via a portal or email.

If you guys can't handle the volume (i read a post that only some people get chat options because of the number of users), there's a platform that you can find hourly freelancers on...

 

Anyway, this is a horrible experience all around for a new freelancer, but i do use the platform to hire people.

Please help

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
78 of 86

Hi Christian,

I`m sorry about the inconvenience this had caused you. 

Please try clearing your cache and cookies or logging in with another browser. I would also suggest completing your general profile before creating a specialized one. 
To learn more about how you can complete your profile up to 100% check out this Help Article. Thank you.


Untitled
shantoislam89
Active Member
Shanto I Member Since: Apr 24, 2019
79 of 86

We didn’t save your draft due to a temporary site error. Please.. when I save my specialized profiles this message comes.

I cannot create a specialized profile.

 so, please help me

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
80 of 86

Hi Shanto,

 

I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you with publishing your specialized profile. 

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS