🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Payment reversed
Page options
d03a38e0
Community Member

Payment reversed

Hi, I recently finished a contract with a client on upwork. Things went ok, client got what they asked and finished my contract. Today, a week after the contract was closed I receive an email stating “I refunded” the client money. I haven’t authorized such thing, all hours were under the terms of the contract and logged using the time tracker... I have no idea what just happened.

I HAVE DONE MY JOB AND NOW i was waiting for my money till 21 october today I must be paid and upwork automatically refund my money to client it's not fair 

17 REPLIES 17
spectralua
Community Member

Check your tickets https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/requests

Some dummy reason indicated there. You won't be paid, don't wait.

You are right I am a Game Developer and I completed 5 in 1 kids game in only 7hrs there was contract between us 100usd per hour but waited for 10 days for payment today I must be paid but yesterday upwork refund payment to client

Upwork didn't "refund" the payment; the client requested a chargeback and their bank TOOK the money back. Upwork didn't have any choice in the matter. It's possible that Upwork can fight the chargeback on your behalf, so they would have sent you an email and told you to provide proof of the work. You need to respond to that email ASAP and follow all instructions. If you lose the case, you won't get paid. 

Also, have you messaged your client to find out what the problem is? It's possible that you can resolve this. Make sure to tell the client (politely) that if the work isn't paid for, then they can't use it.

Client is not replying 

JoanneP

Hi Hafiz,

I can see that one of our agents has already reached out to you. You can access the ticket by logging in to your Upwork account and going here

~ Joanne
Upwork
d03a38e0
Community Member