🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Please, let me know how to win more job
Page options
shamimrx99
Community Member

Please, let me know how to win more job

Hi there,

I am a graphic designer. In Upwork, I've completed 5 jobs with a 100% job success rate. Then, I have applied to more than 100 jobs but I did not win any.
Would you be able to look at my profile, please? And give me some tips on how to get more jobs.

Thanks in advance!

2 REPLIES 2
patrickjohn926
Community Member

Hi, Altafur. It does happen. Me too right now is experiencing the same thing. There are some job postings that don't have any activity for days. And sometimes your proposal gets covered down, because within a few minutes there like 20-50 proposals already. Try to apply to job postings under 5 proposals. 

TiffanyF
Staff
Staff

Hi Altafur,

Congratulations on getting a 100% Job Success Score!

I looked over your profile and you've done a great job of making sure you have a marketable profile.  Here are some additional tips I can provide to help you improve.

• Currently, you have one specialized profile. To ensure all of your expertise is captured using the features of specialized profiles, you might want to consider adding an additional specialized profile to showcase your skills. You can review a list of all of the options here to help you select the most relevant one. You can have up to two of these profiles which can help you show off different areas of work and market to specific types of clients.
  • Under your Employment History, add relevant details to help clients understand your background. Some types of information you could include in your details are your duties, if you worked independently or with a team, and any major accomplishments.