🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Rate my proposal (and profile, if possible)
Page options
bstevanovic
Community Member

Rate my proposal (and profile, if possible)

I have spent a lot of time researching how to write perfect proposal, took and edited perfect picture for my avatar, and applied around 30 proposal, and no single response.

Is there something I am missing, maybe my proposal is not good? Or it is just that I have to apply more. 

PROPOSAL

Julie, one and a half year ago, at the seminar I attended, I met a guy who said that he is a "marketer". With no intentions I mentioned that I am a graphic designer.

He told me that he needs someone for long term product editing project for his website.

Next thing I know - I am working for Serbia's leading manufacturer of electronic devices;

All it took is him seeing my photo editing skills 😉

I told you this story because, same as you do, this man was looking for someone to edit objects, enhance picture and do general touch ups. I see that it is for your grand daughter, so we can agree to make these pictures look in a manner that suits a children book (dreamy, cute etc.)

Best regards,

Bogdan S.

PS. I will attach samples of my previous similar works

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

You should not have "a proposal."

I have worked as a freelancer for many years and have had hundreds of jobs. 

I have never had "a proposal."

If you are struggling, it is because you think that a proposal is supposed to be about you.

A proposal is not supposed to be about you.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
prestonhunter
Community Member

You should not have "a proposal."

I have worked as a freelancer for many years and have had hundreds of jobs. 

I have never had "a proposal."

If you are struggling, it is because you think that a proposal is supposed to be about you.

A proposal is not supposed to be about you.

Thanks for insight, but what should I do then?

Do what I do: