🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Refund problem with a client
Page options
amrmahmoud660657
Community Member

Refund problem with a client

I am facing a problem in refunding , I am new to upwork and I made a project with a client . I  made a deal that I will reduce the hour price for him and let me work flexible with time to aquire more relaxation in working hours . during the work the client wanted a lot of tasks more than the required task so I said to him to finish the work. I was surprised bcz he ask to refund me with a week I had worked with . when I ask him why , he said upwork calculate the effective hours you worked , i said to him that we make a deal to reduce hour price and give me flexibility in hours according to your budget . until now he didnt cancel the refund and I cant proceed to anything else. what should I do?

4 REPLIES 4
prestonhunter
Community Member

Amr:

It sounds like this is NOT a good match.

You should NOT be working for this client. Your expectations and the client's expectations do not match up.

If the client is asking for a partial refund, then the wise thing for you to do, as a freelancer, may be to grant that refund request and close the contract as soon as possible, hopefully on a positive note.

petra_r
Community Member

Amr M wrote:

I  made a deal that I will reduce the hour price for him and let me work flexible with time to aquire more relaxation in working hours

Sigh

sigh.jpg

feed_my_eyes
Community Member

Amr M wrote: