🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Rendering acccuracy
Page options
finestdesign
Community Member

Rendering acccuracy

I am a top rated freelancer who hired a top rated freelancer to create a rendering for a client of mine. I gave him specific measurements and after billing for 5+ hours of work he tells me that his rendering software cannot do specific measurements so he got as close as he could (38" vs. 42" if that matters - it's almost 10% off). I told him I can't submit that to my client and haven't heard back. If I ever made a mistake like that which I couldn't fix, or didn't tell my client I couldn't match specs up front, I would not charge for the work - could not live with that. Is it appropriate for me to dispute the charge or should I just eat it ($250)?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
finestdesign
Community Member

I don't feel I can submit inaccurate work to my client. I will question the time tracked. If I have to pay for the time used I will. I will ask for a refund and see. Other than that I guess my recourse is an honest review. I was so happy when I got my top rated badge - bubble burst!

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
jr-translation
Community Member

Did the freelancer track the time and worked actively on the contract? If he spend time looking up how to do the task, you should dispute the segments that are not actively worked on your project.

"lying about your experience, skills or professional qualifications" is a ToS violation. So you could also report the freelancer for that.

I am not working in the field, so I do not know, how long the task would have taken normaly.

finestdesign
Community Member