🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Work Diary Question
Page options
falter_john
Community Member

Work Diary Question

Hey all.

I'm new to UpWork. Yesterday, I received an offer for an editing job. However, I forgot to accept the offer. Now the job's done, and I can't retroactively log my time through the work diary. What would you suggest I do?

-John

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

re: "As of now, the contract is not closed. Does that make some difference?"

If the contract is NOT CLOSED...

Then why don't you just go add manual time?

If you NEVER EVEN ACCEPTED the contract offer, then you should understand that the contract isn't "open." The contrat doesn't exist. There is only an offer.

But you could ACCEPT the offer. And then one hour from now, you would be able to log one hour of manual time.

That isn't the CORRECT way to do things. BUT: If the client sent you a Hire offer in good faith, and is intending to pay you... Then you could accept the offer right now. And in 3.5 hours, you will be able log all of the manual time necessary for you to be paid for the time you spent working on the project.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
petra_r
Community Member

John F wrote:

I'm new to UpWork. Yesterday, I received an offer for an editing job. However, I forgot to accept the offer. Now the job's done, and I can't retroactively log my time through the work diary. What would you suggest I do?

When did you accept the contract?

How many hours did you work?

Is manual time allowed?

I accepted today, around 11:30. I worked for 3.5 hours. Manual updates are allowed.

re: "I can't retroactively log my time through the work diary. What would you suggest I do?"

In the future, use the Upwork tool correctly.

You did not use it correctly this time.

If the contract has actually been closed, then there is no way to log manual time.

As for what you can do about THIS contract: