🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » ** looking for my first task.
Page options
evans82
Community Member

** looking for my first task.

Hello all.

I am new to upwork, but not new to content writing. I am a talented writer who is ready to learn a lot through this platform. Unfortunately, I have not had a chance to land my first job. Could I be submitting proposals to the wrong kind of posts? I don't know. However, I would like to ask anyone who is available to take a look at my portfolio and give me their opinion.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

7 REPLIES 7
petra_r
Community Member

John Evans S wrote:

However, I would like to ask anyone who is available to take a look at my portfolio and give me their opinion.

Your portfolio should contain a representative selection of only your very best work, carefully proofread, of course.

I only looked at one piece (the little Las Vegas thing) and if that is a representative example of your best work, with all the mistakes in it, then you may need to rethink offering services as a writer.

evans82
Community Member

Thanks for the honest opinion. I appreciate. I will upload better work or rather my best work.

robin_hyman
Community Member

John Evans S wrote:

Hello all.

I am new to upwork, but not new to content writing. I am a talented writer who is ready to learn a lot through this platform. Unfortunately, I have not had a chance to land my first job. Could I be submitting proposals to the wrong kind of posts? I don't know. However, I would like to ask anyone who is available to take a look at my portfolio and give me their opinion.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**