🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Email application for job posting
Page options
lenah_musilu
Community Member

Email application for job posting

Hi, I am new to Upwork and kinda difficult to know the good and the bad job postings. I had one ask for email so I get the application form, which I did and I got the applications form. Now i dont's know if I can trust the source even when they have a known company name.

Did another a bid today and I was asked to emailed my resume for review. Should I be concerned with is?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
pgiambalvo
Community Member

Yes, you should be concerned. You can't communicate off of Upwork until after a contract has been set up. This is probably a scam. Please read this to learn how to spot them: https://community.upwork.com/t5/New-to-Upwork/List-of-red-flags-for-scams/m-p/1017044/highlight/true...

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
pgiambalvo
Community Member

Yes, you should be concerned. You can't communicate off of Upwork until after a contract has been set up. This is probably a scam. Please read this to learn how to spot them: https://community.upwork.com/t5/New-to-Upwork/List-of-red-flags-for-scams/m-p/1017044/highlight/true...

lenah_musilu
Community Member

Thanks Peter! This was very helpful.

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Lenah,

Please note that it is a violation of Upwork’s Terms of Service to request or share contact information before a contract starts. You can check this help article for crucial information that will help you have a safe and successful journey on Upwork. Whenever you see a violation of the Upwork Terms of Service, we encourage you to use the Report Suspicious User Activity feature.

Thank you! 

~ Bojan
Upwork
sofia2008
Community Member

Hi Bojan,