cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hesitant Freelancer

kristacagg
Krista C Member Since: Nov 5, 2020
1 of 7

I am new to Upwork, and have been offered a Part Time Data Entry position with a client that had a job I responded to. They accepted my proposal. We had a Google Hangout interview. They made me an offer, but it seems....excessive. They are offering me $40/hr with benefits after 4 weeks. They will send me an e-check to purchase the equipment from their vendor needed for the position, and their timesheet to fill out as I work. I have questions. I checked the company on Indeed, Glassdoor, etc and they seem legit. However, I am hesitant as I thought everything was to go through Upwork...tracking time, getting paid...that Upwork was a freelance resource. I do NOT want to break Upwork terms, and have not accepted nor signed a contract. I have tried to find assistance from Upwork, but keep getting referred here. Could someone assist me?

lysis10
Community Guru
Jennifer M Member Since: May 17, 2015
BEST ANSWER
2 of 7

Krista C wrote:

I am new to Upwork, and have been offered a Part Time Data Entry position with a client that had a job I responded to. They accepted my proposal. We had a Google Hangout interview. They made me an offer, but it seems....excessive. They are offering me $40/hr with benefits after 4 weeks. They will send me an e-check to purchase the equipment from their vendor needed for the position, and their timesheet to fill out as I work. I have questions. I checked the company on Indeed, Glassdoor, etc and they seem legit. However, I am hesitant as I thought everything was to go through Upwork...tracking time, getting paid...that Upwork was a freelance resource. I do NOT want to break Upwork terms, and have not accepted nor signed a contract. I have tried to find assistance from Upwork, but keep getting referred here. Could someone assist me?