🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » How to report the company
Page options
4f9c5608
Community Member

How to report the company

I would like to know how to report a company or project that I did. Its my first time in Upwork and I was disappointed of hidden charges just to do or work on a project. I paid 55usd then I finished the job. Then they didn't disclose that I need to pay 200 on top of what I've paid to get my pay and it will be reimbursed. Firstly that's why I'm Here to earn money not pay for what I wanna earn. Then PayPal wouldn't allow me to send money and this turned out to be a hassle. They also mistakenly paid 200 USD to me then asking it back because it was a mistake. Fyi they still hasn't paid me for the job I did. How can I lodged a dispute in this company or report? Please help me asap! 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Joanna,

Could you please send me a PM with more information about your report? I’ll check that for you and assist you accordingly.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
jr-translation
Community Member

I am honestly trying to figure out how often YOU violated the ToS.

Who are "they"?

There are no hidden charges from Upwork sides.

Why Paypal? All payments need to go through Upwork.

Have you ever been hired?

martina_plaschka
Community Member

Go to the job posting if it's still there and flag it. These people are scammers, they never intend to pay you, they are only after your money. 

Thank you for this advice. I'll try my best to get to know and understand upwork

prestonhunter
Community Member

Joanna:

Reporting a fraudulent client is all about helping OTHER people.

What is more important is for you to understand all the mistakes that YOU made.

Until you understand your own mistakes, you won't be able to succeed on Upwork.

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Joanna,