🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » I am new to Upwork.
Page options
b771fc4e
Community Member

I am new to Upwork.

Hello, Everybody.

I hope all of you are doing well.

I just started to work on upwork and got to know that this is very good and wonderful platform for me.

But I do not exactly know how to improve relationship with clients and to get upwork certification.
I would appreciate if anyone could teach me.

Thank you.

2 REPLIES 2
9486af42
Community Member

Hello my friend,

First of all, welcome to the Upwork. 
And I am happy to see that you have questions. As they say the people who asks are the people who win!

Now, I believe your next step should be to visit Upwork academy.
https://community.upwork.com/t5/Academy/ct-p/Academy

And just learn the basic things there.

I am sure it will help you.

My best wishes.

Kind Regards,
Rahul 

aa15fbb3
Community Member

Welcome to Upwork! Building positive relationships with clients and obtaining Upwork certifications can enhance your success on the platform. Here are some tips:

Building Relationships with Clients:

1. Effective Communication:

• Communicate clearly and promptly with your clients. Understand their needs and provide regular updates on your progress.
  2. Professionalism:

• Be professional in your interactions. Respond to messages and requests in a timely and respectful manner.
  3. Quality Work:

• Deliver high-quality work to meet or exceed client expectations. A satisfied client is more likely to give positive feedback and rehire you.
  4. Ask for Feedback:

• After completing a project, kindly ask your clients for feedback. Positive feedback can enhance your profile's reputation.
  5. Client Education:

• Educate clients about your process and set clear expectations from the beginning. This helps in avoiding misunderstandings.
  6. Adaptability:

• Be adaptable and open to feedback. Clients appreciate freelancers who can adjust to their needs.
  7. Long-Term Relationship: