🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Please, Review My Profile
Page options
gerrit90
Community Member

Please, Review My Profile

Hey guys,

this is my first time posting here.
I am on UpWork for a few month now, and it starts to get a little bit momentum.
This week I will breach the 1000 Dollar total earnings. 

However, I am still pretty unsatisfied, how few of my proposals come back with an interview invitation.

Could you guys give me a short review of my profile?
What do you like?
What dont you like?
What would you change?

I would appreciate any Feedback!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,400 REPLIES 1,400

If you're marketing yourself as a writer, try and make sure the spelling, grammar etc in your profile is spot on. You've used i a couple of times instead of I, there's a couple of commas missing here and there, and I had to Google whether 'what're' was a real word or not. I'm still not convinced whether it is, seems debatable, but it's not something I come across very often, and it's not a contraction that I would use.  

Personally, I feel the confidence displayed in the profile leans a tiny bit to the side of arrogance, but I guess that might be what people are looking for when it comes to SEO and marketing. And I find that US clients (who make up a big portion of clients on Upwork) have a higher tolerance for such things... so maybe I'm just being picky!

Apart from that, it seems pretty good. Nothing glaringly negative in there. You might want to take one or two more skills test.

"Welcome, humans. I'm ready for you!"
- Box, Logan's Run (1976)

Hi Valentino!