🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Profile completeness issue
Page options
807c7245
Community Member

Profile completeness issue

I am new to Upwork. I have uploaded all the details and sections including my education, employment, portfolio, profile photo, etc, however, the profile completion is still at 95%. There is nothing more to add. Please guide me on how to resolve the issue so I can verify my profile.

8 REPLIES 8
NikolaS

Hi Bismah,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I checked and it looks like you still need to add some information to make your profile complete. You may want to check this help article to help you build a 100% complete profile. 

~ Nikola
Upwork
807c7245
Community Member

Hi Nikola,

Thank you for the prompt response. I added more information to complete my profile with the help of this article that you shared. Can you please guide me about the profile verification details? How long will it take to verify my profile, and do I need to do anything to speed up the process? Thank you. Have a good day.

Hi Bismah,

Apologies for the delayed response. The verification usually takes 24-48 hours but with a high volume of requests, it may take up to five days. Rest assured that our team will reach out to you should further details are needed to complete the verification process.

~ AJ
Upwork

Hey Annie! Thank you for the guidance. I am waiting eagerly to get done with this verification process.
Have a good day 🙂

Hi Annie!

It's been six days since I completed my profile but I have not received any email for verification. Can you please help me get it soon? It will add credibility to my profile and help me get clients more efficiently when sending a proposal.
Also, I added certification for the Duolingo proficiency exam in English to my profile, verification for which is also still pending. Why is it so? Guidance needed.

Regards,
- Bismah R. M

Hi Bismah,