🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » sending an affairs to client
Page options
virusbattle
Community Member

sending an affairs to client

Hi team... 

My name is Bekzod and I am new to this organization. A client asked me to make some logos for his website and I did that. Then I sent all the logos to him. So the question is " Do the clients first pay us and we send affairs? or Do we send affairs to the clients first? Does it matter? if the payment has already verified by Upwork organization.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Bekzod:

Short answer:

If you are using Upwork properly (your contract is in place and set up right), then you send the files to the client first.

Longer answer:

If you have a fixed-price contract set up properly, then the client has ALREADY PAID HIS MONEY. It is in escrow. Then you send the files to the client. Then the client releases the payment.

For an hourly contract, the client is paying you for your time. All work product belongs to the client. Send the files to the client whenever they are ready, or whenever the client asks.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
petra_r
Community Member

Bekzod Q wrote:

Hi team... 

My name is Bekzod and I am new to this organization. A client asked me to make some logos for his website and I did that. Then I sent all the logos to him. So the question is " Do the clients first pay us and we send affairs? or Do we send affairs to the clients first? Does it matter? if the payment has already verified by Upwork organization.

Were you actually hired?  I mean, is there a contract on your "my jobs page?"

Is it hourly or fixed rate?

"Where is my money?""Where is my money?"

Bekzod:

Short answer:

If you are using Upwork properly (your contract is in place and set up right), then you send the files to the client first.

Longer answer: