🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Can not add phone number on 2 steps verif...
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
761f3767
Community Member

i have tried repeatedly for over a week to verify my phone number. I just keep getting the error msg Something went wrong. Please try again later. i can not find a workable solution on the site or in fact anything useful on google. HELP

AndreaG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Villain,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

~Andrea
Upwork
6aa35d50
Community Member

I'm trying to complete profile setup and it requires i send a sms message to myself for the code. I've used desktop Safari, mobile Safari, and Chrome desktop and I always get an error. Please advise.

AndreaG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Mark,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

~Andrea
Upwork
6b3d0f00
Community Member

Hello -I am also having issues with phone verification and cannot complete my profile. Please assist to find a permanent solution.

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for your message. I am sorry to hear about the trouble while completing the phone verification. I'll have one of our customer support agents reach out to you directly and assist you further.

Thank you

Pradeep

Upwork
a3b391de
Community Member