Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Carolina D Member Since: Aug 2, 2018
631 of 3,510

Hello, I have the same issue. Even though I can provide an address I will be at later in the US I am currently in Mexico and can't change the country. I dont want this to be a problem  for my payments and accounts, and more so importantly, for taxes purposes. I don't want to even send my profile for review before it can be changed.  Any information or guidance on the matter will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ryan C Member Since: Feb 3, 2017
632 of 3,510

Hello Carolina,

 

I just changed your country to Mexico. If you have more concerns, feel free to post it here so we can help you out. Thank you!


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Vinay N Member Since: Aug 8, 2018
633 of 3,510

Same haapen with me. I was vacationing in Europe when I signed up but the country selected as US. My country of residence is India. Please help I can't sign in because I don't have a US contact number/

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
634 of 3,510

Hi Vinay, 


The team will reach out to you with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Andrey B Member Since: Aug 17, 2018
635 of 3,510
Hello, I am also mistakenly picked the wrong country (US), how can I change it to Russia? I am a permanent resident. Many thanks
Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
636 of 3,510

Hi Andrey,

 

We have updated the country setting on your account. Please, go ahead and complete the rest of the information. Thanks!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Nevena C Member Since: Aug 21, 2018
637 of 3,510

Hello! I have the same issue. I lived in Slovenia and moved to Serbia and cannot change the country. Could you help me with this?

Kind regards,

Nevena

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
638 of 3,510

Hi Nevena,

 

Your country has been updated to Serbia. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Alienor C Member Since: Aug 22, 2018
639 of 3,510

Hi everyone, 

 

I opened an upwork account a few weeks ago when I was living in the US, but moved to France since then and can't seem to update my location on my profile. There is no option to change it, unlike all the other parts of my profile (i.e. Fee, title, description, qualifications, ...).

 

Thanks!

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
640 of 3,510

Hi Alienor,

 

We have updated it from our end to France. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS