Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

The location is Incorrect in my Upwork application.

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1561 of 3,808

Hi Renata, 


The team will reach out to you through an email support ticket with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Sion T Member Since: May 7, 2019
1562 of 3,808

Hello, I've signed onto Upwork and am in the process of filling in my application.

I'm in Thailand, but my location is already set to UK in the profile application. The UK listing is greyed out and cant be altered.

 

It says the next step is to verify my phone number - but I have a Thai phone number, not a UK one, so I won't be able to complete my application.

 

How do I change location before I've even finished my application?

 

Best Regards,

 

Sion Touhig.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1563 of 3,808

Hi Sion,

 

Your country is now updated. If you have any additional questions let me know, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Nicole C Member Since: May 7, 2019
1564 of 3,808

Good Day. I accidentally chose United Kingdom Instead of South Africa during sign up and now i cant complete my profile. Please help.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1565 of 3,808

Hi Nicole,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Garima S Member Since: May 10, 2019
1566 of 3,808

Hi, 

 

I was making my account and now I am stuck because the default country was chosen as United States. 

 

I am based out of India can someone please help me change my country so that I can please complete my setup. 

 

Many thanks in advance for help. 

 

login id : **Edited for Community Guidelines**

 

Regards,

Garima. 

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1567 of 3,808

Hi Garima,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Olexander B Member Since: Mar 26, 2019
1568 of 3,808

The same problem.
Please help change the country to Ukraine

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1569 of 3,808

Hi Olexander,

 

I'd like to confirm that your country has already been updated to Ukraine. You may now log in and complete filling in your address on file. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Bachar F Member Since: May 12, 2019
1570 of 3,808

Hey there, same problem here. Can you change my country from Us to France, please Smiley Happy

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS