🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Help - Didn't receive invites for new jobs
Page options
c8608756
Community Member

Help - Didn't receive invites for new jobs

Hello,

I have been using Upwork for about 8 months and I'm a top rated freelancer. 

Despite submitting numerous proposals, I've hit a dry spell over the last 3 months with no offers or invitations coming my way. I'm actively seeking advice on strategies to enhance my visibility and attract more invitations from potential clients.

Does anyone have insights or tips that could help boost my engagement on Upwork?

4 REPLIES 4
celgins
Community Member

Keenan,

You're experiencing the same decline in proposal responses and invitations many freelancers have seen over the past year or more. There are multiple reasons why this might be happening, but increasing a freelancer's visibility is tricky. Some steps (e.g., profile boosting, proposal boosting, etc.) works for some freelancers and fails miserably for others. Plus, the Upwork marketplace is unpredictable and freelancers never know all the factors that contribute to declining visibility.

Your profile looks good, but I think your overview/summary should offer more details about your services and your process for providing those services. You give really good background and skill information, but I think clients will find additional value in examples (services) and what it's like to work with you.

Here's my recommendation for examples:

Driven, autodidactic, and analytical individual with more than a decade of hands-on experience in software development. I possess a demonstrated track record of designing, building, and launching comprehensive native and/or hybrid iOS & Android mobile applications that prioritize user experience and efficient back-end architecture. I can design and build a variety of mobile apps like e-commerce, games, financial, utility, educational, travel, productivity, entertainment, communication/chat, and others.