🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: client does not active second milestone. ...
Page options
hafizsyedhamza
Community Member

client does not active second milestone. Read discription

Greetings Upwork support team. I am a freelancer and a client named **Edited for Community Guidelines** posted a job that he want work on urgent basis. I sent a proposal on this job and after discussion he hired me. He created two milestones on the contract. The first milestone was for 1 hour delivery and he said to me that he need a little sample of his work so that he make sure that I am working in the exact way he wanted to be. And after the submission of sample, he will active second milestone. The second milestone will be completed when i deliver him complete project. I completed all his work in first milestone and after that he said me that his client need few changes and he will contact me after 1 day. Now, its been 3 days and he has not contact me yet. I messaged him but he is not responding. I also tried to reach him by  mail. I had completed his work in the first milestone now he disappeared and did not active second milestone. Please look into this matter.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
wlyonsatl
Community Member

Hafiz Syed Hamza A.,

It is not unusual for Upwork clients to disappear before a project is complete. This is just a fact of life as a freelancer here. 

For this reason, you should only work on one fully-funded milestone at a time.

When you compete work on that milestone, use the green "Submit" button for the milestone on the project page to send the work to the client. Do not submit the finished work via email or other means, as that can allow a dishonest client to take your work, cancel the project and pay you nothing for your work. You will not be paid if this happens.