🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » want to end a contract as a freelancer
Page options
84b59f4d
Community Member

want to end a contract as a freelancer

Hello

My client kind of went MIA and our cotract is still running, he is not responding to my messeges even. So even if I take his permission to end the contract, he won't answer me for sure and that way it will be pending. So I would like to know how can I end the contract by myself without notifying the cient?

7 REPLIES 7
prestonhunter
Community Member

Just end the contract yourself.

Dont send any more messages to the client.

If he needs you, he knows how to find you.

He is not going to leave feedback if he's permanently gone. He has probably forgotten about you. So there will be no impact on JSS.

The thing is, I'm new to Upwork so I don't know the process of how to end the contract. Please provide me the procedure. I have looked it up online and it says that 'go to "my jobs" , select "contract" , click the "dashes " beside the contract I want to end and click "end contract"' I followed it but there is no 'end contract' there.

Hi Tajriana,

You can follow our instructions in this Guide on how you can close your contract. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Tajriana:
It is easy to end a contract.

Do this:

Upwork -> My Jobs -> My Jobs -> [click on contract name]

Click on "Three Dots" icon.

Click on "End contract" option.

Screen Shot 2021-11-03 at 7.28.52 AM.png

If you don't see "End contract," that's okay. Look for "Cancel contract" or "Close contract" or something like that.

chukwu-christian
Community Member

Hi Tajriana, I feel sorry that you are experiencing such difficulty on Upwork as a starter. 

I mainly experienced this when I began my freelancing career on Upwork.