🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Account suspended immediately after creation
Page options
addyflow
Community Member

Account suspended immediately after creation

Hi all. I just created an upwork freelancer account like 2 minutes ago and I immediately got the message that my account has been suspended (no email, just a message on top of upwork website). I filled out everything with the appropriate info except the employment and education fields. I got suspended outright for no apparent reason without doing anything. I have never used upwork before.

Note: I created the email for upwork right before creating the upwork account. Could this be the reason?

Thanks for your help in advance. I hope I can fix this issue.

8 REPLIES 8
AndreaG

Hi Mohammad,

One of our agents will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork

Hi all. I just created an upwork freelancer account like 2 minutes ago and I immediately got the message that my account has been suspended (no email, just a message on top of upwork website). I filled out everything with the appropriate info . I got suspended outright for no apparent reason without doing anything. I have never used upwork before.

Note: I created the email for upwork right before creating the upwork account. Could this be the reason?

Thanks for your help in advance. I hope I can fix this issue

Hi Pathan,

I've escalated your concern to the team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork
119bbebb
Community Member

Dear Joanne, 

I also have the same problem. I've just created my accound and immediately suspended.

I don't even know the reason behing that and I just want to transfer my sectoral know-how on Upwork ecosystem.

I hope we can find the reason of suspension and solve the issue is possible.

Please do not hesitate to write to me.

Best regards,
-Mert

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Mert,