🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Invitation to interview in the clients messag...
Page options
4dc57a85
Community Member

Invitation to interview in the clients message rather than in "Invitation s to interview" section??

I am new to Upwork.

I submitted a few proposals and two clients came back with messages like **Edited for Community Guidelines** 

I’ve reviewed your application and i'd like to schedule an interview with you. Please make sure to be available any day of the week within business hours(8:00am-5:30pm EST, 14/02/2022-18/02/2022). Click the link and follow the instructions.
**Edited for Community Guidelines** 

Is it a scam?

Should the interview invitation show up in "Invitation s to interview" section????????

4dc57a85_0-1645026123636.png

I reported these messages, but there is absolutely no reaction whatsever from Upwork..

Where does a real legit invitation appear???????????

Please, help.

Thank you

9 REPLIES 9
AndreaG

Hi Olga,

Thanks for reaching out! When a client replies to your proposal it is not shown under invitations to interview. What shows there are invites. These happen when a client finds your profile while searching and invites you to apply to their job post. 

That said, it looks like this client is trying to communicate with you outside Upwork before a contract is in place. Please know that this is against our Terms of Service. I can see you were able to flag their message already and I will be sending this report directly to the team as well. For more information about working safely through Upwork, please read these tips for avoiding questionable jobs.

~Andrea
Upwork
4dc57a85
Community Member

How would I communicate with a client inside UpWork? How would the client interview me?

martina_plaschka
Community Member