🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Rising talent
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

Amir K wrote:

What is the point in saying "assigns automatically when you meet the requirements", and then saying "not all freelancers will get a Rising Talent badge"

I mean, I know there shouldn't be an automated system, and not all the candidates should get a badge, but why would support and moderators say so? There's large misinformation, that's why a lot of people come to forums and ask the same question.

I completely agree with you - the moderators always do use language that implies that you'll get the badge automatically when you fulfill the requirements. I've said many times that they should change it. 

I don't know exactly why some freelancers get the badge and others don't, and it often seems unfair to me when I look at people's profiles. But in your case, I would guess that it's because you haven't finished your degree yet, and you have less than three years of professional experience. The freelancers who seem to qualify for the badge immediately usually have many more years of education and experience. You could try adding more portfolio items and see if that helps, or maybe ask one of your previous clients for a testimonial (again, I'm only guessing, but it seems like the more "stuff" you have in your profile, the better your chances).

Greetings!