🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Rising Talent badge when no JSS rate is given
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540
petra_r
Community Member

Saydur R wrote:

Thank Petra But how can I get my rising talent in this situation? 

You can't.

All you can do is complete contracts perfectly, doing a great job so clients don't leave poor feedback. 
That way you will be able to improve your metrics, but the chance of getting a rising talent badge is gone forever.

saydur1
Community Member

thanks for your valuable information

I have completed my Profile as 100%

Also I have passed Upwork Readiness Test as 5marks.

But till now, I didn't get the Rising Talent Badge.

What I need to do more to get the Rising Talent Badge?

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Joao David De Souz,

We're not able to provide the information you’re requesting since we can’t share the users’ Rising Talent qualification specifics. Once you meet all the requirements for the Rising Talent program, you should receive the badge within 48 hours.

Thank you! 

~ Bojan
Upwork

I've passed it. How much are the chances for a rising talent badge now?

Here is the Criteria:

• 100% complete profile with signs of great experience prior to Upwork
  • Positive performance on Upwork, including submitting high-quality proposals and being selected for jobs
  • Comply with Upwork Terms of Service

Hi Eram,