🐈
» Forums » Support » Making an account
Page options
tanvik009
Community Member

Phone Number is already in use

I just created my account but my number verification is failing saying the number is in use with another account. I've never used upwork before. Can someone. Please help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,005 REPLIES 1,005
4b086676
Community Member

I am currently trying to complete the last part of my new upwork account and am running into an issue with the phone number. It is saying that the phone number is still in use, despite me closing the previous account which the phone number was used for.

Hi Matt,

Someone from our team will reach out to you via support ticket in order to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
tugceg
Community Member

Hi,I'm trying to set up my account, but I get an error message when I enter my phone number saying "This number is used by another account". How to proceed from here? I own the number and it is my only phone number at the moment. Thanks, Tugce

Hi Tugce,

One of our agents will reach out to you via support ticket to assist you further.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
bryantdavis1986
Community Member

I finished my profile but when I add my number it says it is already in use by another account. I have never used upwork before and am new to this in general

Thank you for reaching out to us, Bryant.

One of our team members will reach out to you directly to assist you with your phone verification process. 

~ Bojan
Upwork

Thank you Bojan

nclack
Community Member

I'm attempting to create an UpWork Freelancer account and I cannot complete registration because apparently my phone number is linked to another account.