🐈
» Groups » Writers & Translators » Forum » Re: about jobs
Page options
64da2639
Community Member

about jobs

Finding a job on Upwork is very difficult.

"I have been using it for half a year but still haven't received a single order. "

14 REPLIES 14
louw-maria
Community Member

Hi there

What industry are you in, and what do you expect in terms of compensation?

What strategy do you follow in terms of writing your proposals?

What do you add to your profile to make your skills shine?

Just wondering about the strategy, perhaps there is some advice I could
give that could possibly be constructive.

M

Nice to meet you,

Dear Maria.

I am a professional article writer, offering my services at a rate of $20 per article.

I follow a structured approach, emphasizing essential writing skills strategically in my proposals.

I appreciate your interest in my strategy. I'm always open to constructive advice. If you have any insights or recommendations, I'd be grateful to hear them.

What kind of orders do you receive?

If you do, can you tell how you got your first order?

Thanks you welcome with open hands

Hi All folllowing this post

I am probably the most unlikely and underqualified of all here, but I will share some of my journey and some lessons learnt along the way.