🐈
» Groups » Designers & Creatives » Forum » Audio workstation of choice.
Page options
dale-drumheller
Community Member

Audio workstation of choice.

I'm new to Upwork. Been out of the audio production business for 20 years. But, I graduated valadictorian of at Full Sail (for what it's worth). I'm wondering what all the audio geeks are using for software. Could I get started on upwork using just Audacity? And a PC? I'm considering getting the Adobe "all" subscription. And possibly a MAC. Any thoughts or opinions? I have chops, but need to get up to speed on the technology again. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
korvin_pride
Community Member

Hello Dale
Employer positions on UPwork use a lot of different software. Usually it doesn’t matter that software you use if the employer does not specify this information. This is important only if you are asked for the source and worked files at the end of the project.

Any way (if the employer gives an answer to your proposal) you can clarify all the details before accepting the contract.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
korvin_pride
Community Member

Hello Dale
Employer positions on UPwork use a lot of different software. Usually it doesn’t matter that software you use if the employer does not specify this information. This is important only if you are asked for the source and worked files at the end of the project.

Any way (if the employer gives an answer to your proposal) you can clarify all the details before accepting the contract.

ninjashark
Community Member

Hello. While all of the different DAWS do essentially the same thing, I do see quite a bit of people asking for their potential audio providers to work in things like Logic, Protools, and Adobe. I don't know if it's the ones they've heard of, or if they think stems will be easier that way. I don't happen to use any of those lol. I really like Presonus Studio One lately. I've gravitated over from Cakewalk for the most part. 

andrewfletcher
Community Member