🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Tips for finding that first job
Page options
Andrea G Community Manager

Tips for finding that first job

Hi all,

Welcome to the Upwork Community! We know landing that first contract can be challenging, so we built Upwork Academy and threads like this to help you get started. With a lot of resources and so little time, we wanted to put together some recommendations for you to check out first:

Do you have a specific question or maybe a tip to offer? Reply to this post and share your question, advice, or words of inspiration!

~Andrea
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Andrea G Community Manager

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation on this new thread.

Thank you!

~Andrea

View solution in original post

1,767 REPLIES 1,767
Asma S Community Member

HI

I am also new at UPWORK. I would appreciate if anyone would help me to get some work as a content creator.

Thanks!

Asifa B Community Member

I have tried what ever I can; put its been a long time since I have been on Upwork; I only got one invite, that's why all my proposal are getting wast if no one hires me I just don't understand how will I have experience everyone looking for. I am dropping my profile link if you guys have any tips please let me know what am i doing wrong. 

My Upwork Profile  

https://www.upwork.com/fl/ab29

Abdulkadir G Community Member

Hi,

Im new here, help check my profile if it is intact. And advice on how to go about getting a job.

Thank you. 

Md Zaid A Community Member

Hi,

Im new here, help check my profile if it is intact. And advice on how to go about getting a job.

Thank you. 

Joanne P Moderator

Hi Abdulkadir,

Welcome to the exciting world of the Upwork Community! This is where you can hang out with like-minded folks, ask and answer questions, explore hot topics, and keep up with the latest buzz on Upwork.