🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » client ghosting me after work is done
Page options
othreetoj
Community Member

client ghosting me after work is done

Hello community, 

I am new to upwork (been active for the last 6 months) I have a case that i am not sure how to handle, thought it's better to ask the wise among you.. 

I had an offer that i accepted, to create realistic mockups for jewelry, I believe I did good job, however, the client , never used words of affirmation to show that he was satisfied, but he gave me  additional work and asked for the total cost, I did my best in everything, sent him source files as wanted,

and asked him if he was satisfied and if there is something else i can do 

he stopped talking, he connects to upwork, but he's ghosting me i think, 

the problem is ... if I submit work he can cancel it if he wants, since am not sure how he thinks , I am worried a bad review can effect my profile, I really need the rising talend badge .... 

I know upwork can make him pay in case of "indifference" but according to what what feelancers say, upwork doesn't earase bad reviews of  "that kind of clients"... and it will effect my scores, 

I need your advice... 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
colettelewis
Community Member

Ilham L wrote:

Hello community, 

Hello community, 

I am new to upwork (been active for the last 6 months) I have a case that i am not sure how to handle, thought it's better to ask the wise among you.. 

I had an offer that i accepted, to create realistic mockups for jewelry, I believe I did good job, however, the client , never used words of affirmation to show that he was satisfied, but he gave me  additional work and asked for the total cost, I did my best in everything, sent him source files as wanted,

the problem is ... if I submit work he can cancel it if he wants, since am not sure how he thinks , I am worried a bad review can effect my profile, I really need the rising talend badge ....