🐈
» Groups » Designers & Creatives » Forum » Tips for writing proposals
Page options
iqbal-suleman
Community Member

Tips for writing proposals

Can any expert tell me about how to write a proposal in upwork that wins job ?

Below is the sample of my previous proposal:

Dear Hiring Manager,

My name is Suleman Iqbal & I am a professional logo designer with over 4 years of experience. I have attached some of my logo designs & client testimonials.

Visit my profile, You will find me best fit to bring help to your company.

I can assure you few things:

1. I will communicate clearly and work extremely fast.
2. I am willing to do unlimited revisions until you are fully satisfied.
3. I will ensure that this project ends in a good manner.

Let's find an appropriatie time to disccus about the project & budget.

Thanks for your precious time to consider my proposal.

Best Regards,
Suleman Iqbal

9 REPLIES 9
spiderbyte87
Community Member

Copy-paste wont cut it. You need to write each proposal customized to the job you're proposing to! There are some parts that you can re-use, but if your proposal is just generic the client will know IMMEDIATELY!!

Hi Aaron H,

Thanks for your comment. But the sample letter which I have posted in not copy-paste. I wrote it by myself customizely. I take almost 20 minutes to read the job description,their previous work history and their average hourly rate and then I apply with customize proposal.

Thanks

Suleman

codersaiful_com
Community Member

See this thread, It will be helpful.

Never use copy paste cover letter from online sample cover letter. Try to write simply in short description.

Thanks

~ Saiful, Upwork Freelancer
Be honest, works will looking for you.
stencil_media
Community Member