Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Indian bank not found even with correct IFSC code

sk12861
Active Member
Sunil V Member Since: Nov 9, 2020
51 of 119

Hello Upwork Team,
I have 2 IFSC Bank code and both of them not working. It is saying as "Please check the IFSC code or enter branch address manually".
I tried to enter the bank details manually but it is still not working.
Please help.
Regards

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
52 of 119

Hi Sunil,

 

One of our team members already reached out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
sk12861
Active Member
Sunil V Member Since: Nov 9, 2020
53 of 119

Hello Upwork Team,
I tried to enter the bank details manually but it is still not working. please check these link

Screenshot attached :- **Edited for Community Guidelines**
Google Chrome Screenshot :- **Edited for Community Guidelines**
Please help.
Regards  
djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
54 of 119

Hi Sunil,

 

Please allow more time for our team to review your ticket and respond accordingly. You will be notified of their response.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
e234f397
Active Member
Shriyash S Member Since: Oct 13, 2020
55 of 119

i have entered my bank ifsc code which is **Edited for community guidelines** but upwork is saying this is wrong ifsc code 

**Edited for community guidelines**

please help me with this error

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
56 of 119

Hi Shriyash,

 

Could you please try to enter the bank address manually? You'll see the green link ''enter branch address manually'' under the bank not found a section of your bank information tab. Let us know if the issue persists. 

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
e234f397
Active Member
Shriyash S Member Since: Oct 13, 2020
57 of 119

okay i will ket you know

 

20579910
Active Member
Uday A Member Since: Jun 11, 2020
58 of 119

Hi,
I was trying to add a payment method in Get Paid section. When I enter my bank branch's IFSC code, it says the bank was not found. I am 100% sure that the IFSC code is correct. I tried to enter the bank details manually and the address input has a character limit on it and only registers partial address. What do I do?

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
59 of 119

Hi Uday,

 

Could you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to check if you`re still experiencing the same issue?

 

Let us know if the issue persists.

 

Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
20579910
Active Member
Uday A Member Since: Jun 11, 2020
60 of 119

I was not able to sign-in with Google SSO on Chrome, even in incognito. Safari seems to be working fine but again, same issue with the bank not being recognized despite correct IFSC code. Also, when entering manually, there is the limit on address field.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS