Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Active Member
Jennifer L Member Since: Apr 23, 2019
961 of 1,641
Thank you
Active Member
Vitalii K Member Since: Apr 27, 2019
962 of 1,641

Hi I cant finish creating account as freelancer as Country defined wrongly and I cannot enter correct mobile number for verification sms recieve. Please help. 

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
963 of 1,641

Hi Vitalii,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. Please advise as to which country your account should reflect as your location and we'll update it from our end?


Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Vitalii K Member Since: Apr 27, 2019
964 of 1,641
Ukraine
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
965 of 1,641

Hi Vitalii,

 

I have updated your country as requested. You should now be able to update your address by going to your settings page and updating your address in your Contact Info page.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Emma B Member Since: Apr 27, 2019
966 of 1,641

I started signing up for while I was living in the U.K., although now I am in the U.S. The country box is greyed out, and I am unable to edit or verify a phone number since I don't have a U.K. phone, please help. 

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
967 of 1,641

Hi Emma,

 

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via support ticket to assist you with your location issue.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Paul M Member Since: Apr 27, 2019
968 of 1,641

I have moved from the UK to Australia and I can't change my location to Australia. Please can somebody help me with this?

Community Guru
Riri A Member Since: Jul 21, 2018
969 of 1,641

Hi Paul,

 

Your country has been changed from UK to Australia. Let me know if there's anything else. 

~ Riri
Active Member
Rouge K Member Since: Apr 30, 2019
970 of 1,641

I started to create a new account when I was in UK. Now I have moved to UAE and trying to complete my profile but the country it keeps detecting is UK. I don't have a UK number anymore to even verify the account and I can't edit the location to UAE, it's not giving me an option. I tried to close my account but it's not showing me the option.

Any help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS