Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Used ID change to match gender name change

djondinium
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
71 of 90

Hi Mae,

Thanks for reaching out to us. I checked and it seems that you already created a support ticket for your name and ID verification concern. I will follow up with the team and you can expect an update very soon.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
02d0d362
Lazarus T Member Since: Oct 15, 2020
72 of 90

I'm a transgender freelancer and I'd also like to use my preferred name as much as possible with clients. Thank you for any help you can provide!

bstojadinovic
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
73 of 90

Hi Lazarus,

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via a support ticket to assist you with your request. 

Thank you for reaching out to us. 

~ Bojan
Untitled
philipballew
Phylis B Member Since: Feb 8, 2018
74 of 90

I have recently changed my name and gender, (male to a female). My current user id is my old name. Now that I am no longer that name, but I am a new name, is it possible to change the user id to "my new name" instead of the current "dead name"? I do not believe it would be appropriate for transgender women to have their old name as their user id.

tinker_bell3
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
75 of 90

Hi Philip,

I’ve shared your concern with the team. One of our team members will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket. Thank you!

-Joanne
Untitled
lokiofasgard
Isaac G Member Since: Dec 7, 2020
76 of 90

I am also transgender and would like to change my name to a preferred name.

andregutierrez22
Andrea G Moderator Member Since: Jul 7, 2020
77 of 90

Hi there,

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you directly via support ticket to assist you with your request. You can access your ticket here.

Thanks!

~Andrea
Untitled
jktyler
JKalin T Member Since: Dec 14, 2020
78 of 90