🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Tips for finding that first job
Page options
AndreaG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Tips for finding that first job

Hi all,

Welcome to the Upwork Community! We know landing that first contract can be challenging, so we built Upwork Academy and threads like this to help you get started. With a lot of resources and so little time, we wanted to put together some recommendations for you to check out first:

Do you have a specific question or maybe a tip to offer? Reply to this post and share your question, advice, or words of inspiration!

~Andrea
Upwork
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation on this new thread.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,767 REPLIES 1,767
21a2f5b4
Community Member

Hi everyone! I am new to upwork. I just got my rising talent badge and have been working on my profile. Can you help me to find my first job or client?
Thank you in advance.

Nice profile. Some more attactive things should be included.

Regards.

655be748
Community Member

How the connects impact your first job ? These are important to getting first job, but new ones are struck due to these limited connects. Is there any relaxation for the new joiners  or how they can get more connects?

Hi Faraz,

When you join the Upwork platform as a freelancer, they will give you 60 free connects,-I believe.

The trick is: not all jobs projects ask for the same number of connects.

If you run out of connects, you won't be able to submit any more projects unless you buy more connects. (It's important to gauge and watch your connects deplite.)

You can buy more connects:  In your Upwork account dashboard. The cost of one connect ranges from $0.15 to $0.30, depending on your country of residence.

I hope sincerely this helps you!

402bb91a